LET UPDATE OUR VOCABULARY SOURCES 11

1. Good company
Eat delicious food and good company.
Good company simply means good friends or interesting people.
Ex
1. I met two Vietnamese students on the flight from Beijng. They were good company.
2. I like to spend my holidays with good food and good company.
2. All in all
All in all, it was very pleasant day.
All in all means in general.
Ex
1. There were some problems, but all in all the project was a success.
2. There were some problems, but in general the project was a success.
3. Part-time job
I had a part-time job.
A full-time job is usually forty hours per week. A part-time job has fewer hours.
Ex
1. My girlfriend had a part-time job at McDonal’s over the summer.
2. Many American high school students have a part-time job.

4. And so on
I got up, took a shower and so on.
So on has the same meaning as et cetera.
Ex
1. During the week, I usually wake up, work out, go to school, do homework and so on.
2. During the week, I usually wake up, work out, go to school and do homework, etc.
5. Chill out
Yesterday I chilled out at my apartment.
Chill out means to relax. Usually, younger people use this phrase.
Ex
162.1. On Sundays I usually chill out at my dorm room.
162.2. After final exams, Jane needed to chill out for a couple of days.

iziEnglish.net