Closing a Conversation

1. Pre-closing

It’s been nice talking to you.
It’s been great talking with you.

I really enjoyed meeting you.
It was nice meeting you, Mr. Brown.

I’m sorry, but I have to go now.
I’m afraid I have to leave now.

Thanks for the information/ the tour/ your time.
Thanks for taking the time to talk with us.

2. Follow up

I’ll give you a call.
I’ll send you an e-mail.
I’ll put a packet in the mail for you.

We’ll send out that information right away.
I’ll have my secretary schedule an appointment.

Could you send me a brochure/some more information?
Could I contact you by e-mail/at your office?

How do I get in touch with you?
How can I reach/contact you?

3. Closing

I look forward to seeing you again.
We’ll see you on Friday.
See you next week.

Let me give you my business card.
Here’s my e-mail/office number.

Let’s keep in touch by e-mail.
We’ll be in touch.

Call me if you have any questions.
E-mail me.

iziEnglish.net

Discussing Agenda Items

Let’s start with . . .

Let’s start by . . .

The first item on the agenda is . . .

We need to discuss . . .

Let’s look at item number one.

Let’s move on to number two.

The next item on the agenda is . . .

What’s next on the agenda?

Does anyone have any comments?

Any comments?

Are there any comments on that?

What do you think?

Good idea.

Good point.

Does everyone agree on that?

iziEnglish.net

Making Appointments

I’d like to make an appointment with Dr. Bill.
I’d like to schedule a meeting with Ms. Terry.
Could I schedule a time to meet with Mr. East?

What time is best for you?
When would be a good time for you?
Would 9:00 on Thursday be okay?
He’ll be in on Tuesday.
His schedule is open all day Monday.
She’s free any day but Wednesday.
Dr. Itup will be away until Friday.

Will Mr. Rodgers be in tomorrow?
Is he available next Wednesday?
Does he have any openings on Tuesday?
Does she have any time on Thursday?

Sorry, her calendar is full on Monday.
She will be out on Wednesday.
He doesn’t have time on Tuesday.
How about Friday at 4:00?

Thursday at 10:00 will be fine.
Friday at 11:00 sounds good.
Okay. Tuesday morning at 9.
Monday at 8:00 is not good for me.
Wednesday is not possible.

iziEnglish.net